President: Leonard Malczynski (2017)
President Elect: I. Martinez-Moyano (2017)
Past President: Etiënne A.J.A. Rouwette (2017)
Secretary: Bradley Morrison (2017-2018)
Vice President Chapter Activities: Stefano Armenia (2017-2019)
Vice President Electronic Presence: Robert L. Eberlein (2015-2017)
Vice President Finance: David F. Andersen (2017-2019)
Vice President Marketing & Communications: Warren Farr (2017-2018 partial term)
Vice President Meetings: Erik Pruyt (2016-2018)
Vice President Membership: Özge Pala (2015-2017)
Vice President Pre-College Education: Diana Fisher (2017-2019)
Vice President Professional Practice: Kenneth G. Cooper (2016-2018)
Vice President Publications: Pål Davidsen (2015-2017)

Policy Council (2015-2017): Özge Karanfil, Raafat Zaini (partial term 2016-2017 for E. Pruyt), Gönenç Yucel, Elke Husemann (partial term 2017 for S. Armenia)
Policy Council (2016-2018): Sharon Els, Rebecca Niles, Lees Stuntz (partial term for D. Fisher) and Yutaka Takahashi
Policy Council (2017-2019): John Pastor Ansah, Nancy Hayden, Florian Kapmeier, Nuno Videira

Others (not on the Policy Council) include:
System Dynamics Review Executive Editor: Yaman Barlas
Executive Director: Roberta L. Spencer

Assistant Vice Presidents:
AVP Chapter Activities: Natalia Ciobanu
AVP Electronic Presence: Onur Özgün
AVP Finance: Eliot Rich
AVP Marketing & Communications: TBD
AVP Meeting: TBD
AVP Membership: Burak Guneralp
AVP Secretary: Ross Collins

Society Chapters (Click to see Chapter representatives and websites)

Africa Regional; ASEAN, Australasia; Benelux; Brazil; China; Economics; Germany; India; Iran; Italian; Japan; Korea; Latin America; Pakistan; Russian; South Africa; Student; Swiss; United Kingdom

Society Special Interest Groups (Click to see SIG representatives and websites)

Agriculture & Food; Asset Dynamics; Biomedical; Business; Conflict, Defense, and Security; Education; Energy; Environmental; Health Policy; Information Science and Information Systems; Model Analysis; Psychology; Transportation

Back to Home Follow us on facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our LinkedIn Page Watch our Youtube channel Join us

Milne 300, Rockefeller College, University at Albany, Albany, New York 12222 USA
Phone: +1 518 442 3865; Fax: +1 518 442 3398; Email:

The System Dynamics Newsletter is published by the System Dynamics Society.
Editors: Babak Bahaddin, Michael Breslin, Robin Langer, LouAnne Lundgren, Roberta L. Spencer, and Carrie Stickan