President: Jürgen Strohhecker (2015)
President Elect: Etiënne A.J.A. Rouwette (2015)
Past President: Edward G. Anderson (2015)
Founding President: Jay W. Forrester
Secretary: J. Bradley Morrison (2015-2016)
Vice President Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht (2014-2016)
Vice President Electronic Presence: Robert L. Eberlein (2015-2017)
Vice President Finance: David F. Andersen (2014-2016)
Vice President Marketing & Communications: Peter Hovmand (partial term 2014-2015)
Vice President Meetings: Leonard Malczynski (2013-2015)
Vice President Membership: Özge Pala (2015-2017)
Vice President Professional Practice: Kenneth G. Cooper (partial term 2014-2015)
Vice President Publications: Pål Davidsen (2015-2017)

Policy Council (2013-2015): Elise Axelrad, Inge Bleijenbergh, Sharon Els (partial term, 2015), Timothy Taylor
Policy Council (2014-2016): Jim Duggan, Warren Farr, Elke Husemann, David Wheat
Policy Council (2015-2017): Stefano Armenia, Özge Karanfil, Erik Pruyt, Gönenç Yucel

Others (not on the Policy Council) include:
System Dynamics Review Executive Editor: Rogelio Oliva
Executive Director: Roberta L. Spencer

Assistant Vice Presidents:
AVP Chapter Activities: Stefano Armenia
AVP Electronic Presence: Onur Özgün
AVP Finance: Eliot Rich
AVP Meetings: Özge Karanfil
AVP Meetings: Ross Collins

Society Chapters (Click to see Chapter representatives and websites)

Africa Regional; Australasia; Benelux; Brazil; China; Economics; German; India; Italian; Japan; Korea; Latin America; Pakistan; Russian; South Africa; Student; Swiss; United Kingdom

Society Special Interest Groups (Click to see SIG representatives and websites)

Biomedical; Business; Conflict, Defense, and Security; Education; Energy; Environmental; Health Policy; Information Science and Information Systems; Model Analysis; Psychology

Back to Home Follow us on facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our LinkedIn Page Watch our Youtube channel Our forum Join us

Milne 300, Rockefeller College, University at Albany, Albany, New York 12222 USA
Phone: +1 518 442 3865; Fax: +1 518 442 3398; Email:

The System Dynamics Newsletter is published by the System Dynamics Society.
Editors: Robin Langer, LouAnne Lundgren, Weijia Ran, Rochel Rubin, Erin Sheehan, and Roberta L. Spencer