Awards and Scholarship Information Awards Selection Subcommittees
Conference Paper Awards

The Dana Meadows Award is given to outstanding papers authored by students that are presenting at the conference.

The Lupina Young Researchers Award is given to outstanding papers dealing with health-related topics, authored by students or recent (past 5 years) graduates and presenting at the conference.

The Barry Richmond Scholarship Award is presented annually to a deserving Systems Thinking or System Dynamics practitioner whose work demonstrates a desire to expand the field or to apply it to current social issues.

System Dynamics Awards Beyond the Conference

The Jay Wright Forrester Award is given annually to the best publication in System Dynamics during the previous five years. The award is presented during the annual conference.

The System Dynamics Applications Award is presented by the Society every other year for the best “real world” application of system dynamics.

The System Dynamics Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes people for making a significant contribution to a field or a practice over an extended period of time.

The System Dynamics Society Outstanding Service Award recognizes individuals that have, on a volunteer basis, made exceptional contributions to the Society over an extended period of time.

All Award Winners  (since 1983)
Conference Scholarship

Conference Scholarship: Partial scholarships are available that cover conference registration fees and, in some cases, partial hotel expenses for the conference days.